Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of The Similitude

Election Day Special

And More Odds and Ends
1

Hello readers of The Similitude and a happy Election Day to you—or should I say, my condolences? If you’re like me, today is a day met more with dread than excitement. I address some of this anxiety in my video above. Have a listen.

Relatedly, I’m happy to share that Boston Review published my essay on democracy by lottery yesterday! It’s a variation of a piece I shared here a few weeks ago. So head on over and take a look.

In addition to that, here’s a grab bag of items I’ve been reading, listening to, watching, and thinking about:

Read The Similitude in the Substack app
Available for iOS and Android

Watch with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to The Similitude to watch this video and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

The Similitude
The Similitude
Authors
Nick Coccoma